Sources

Personal Performance Photo: Kerrie Moore Photography

Assembly Videos: Allison Lacasse, Sean Wright, Nicholas Schleyer, Mary Polezonis, Jane Murray, Gregg Charest

Flute
Flute Diagram: http://www.gamlinsmusic.co.uk/flute-glossary/ 
Photo of Paula Robison: Kate Lemmon Photography
Photo of Diane Boyd Schultz: ABC Clinician Photos
Photo of James Galway: www.jamesgalway.com
Photo of Marianne Gedigian: ABC Clinician Photos
Curved Flute Headjoint Photo: Woodwind Brasswind
Flute Fingering Chart: Gemeinhardt
Notes: ABC Clinician Notes 16, 17, 18
Piccolo Photo: http://www.gemeinhardt.com/gemeinhardt-4p-piccolo.html

Brass Instrument Fingering Chart
ABC Bandworld Fingering Chart (http://www.bandworld.org/pdfs/BWBrassChart.pdf)

Clarinet
Notes: ABC Clinician Notes 16, 17, 18
Photograph of Chalumeau: http://www.dudy.eu/chalumeau.php
Photograph of Ray Chapa: ABC Clinician Photos
Photograph of Ricardo Morales: http://radio.wosu.org/post/ricardo-morales-philadelphia-orch-principal-clarinet-studio-boyce
Photograph of Scott Wright: ABC Clinician Photos
Photograph of Julian Bliss: https://today.ucf.edu/clarinetist-julian-bliss-to-perform-with-ucf-musicians/

Oboe
Notes: ABC Clinician Notes 16, 17, 18

Saxophones
Notes: ABC Clinician Notes 16, 17, 18
Neck Strap Photo: https://www.wwbw.com/Neotech-Soft-Sax-Strap-367524.wwbw
Sonny Rollins photo: http://www.bluenote.com/artists/sonny-rollins
John Coltrane photo: https://www.allmusic.com/artist/john-coltrane-mn0000175553
Sax patent image: https://www.selmer.fr/histdetail.php?id=3

Bassoon
Instrument Assembly Photo: https://www.foxproducts.com/sites/www.foxproducts.com/files/LetsPlayBassoon.pdf
Fingering Chart: https://www.foxproducts.com/sites/www.foxproducts.com/files/LetsPlayBassoon.pdf
Richard Svoboda Photo: https://www.classical-scene.com/2013/11/21/21773/
Jason Worzbyt and David Rachor Photos: ABC Clinician Photos

Notes: ABC Clinician Notes 16, 17, 18

Horn
Notes: ABC Clinician Notes 16, 17, 18
Horn Photo: https://www.musicarts.com/Jupiter-JHR1110-Performance-Series-French-Horn-MAIN0165982-i4769013.mac?source=LPPC8CFA&cntry=us&currency=usd&gclid=Cj0KCQjw3v3YBRCOARIsAPkLbK4UfsHXtBSxwxpflDigxbFGZV7OorpxhyOsofgAtHOCEkIuWGNVncsaAjNUEALw_wcB
Notes: ABC Clinician Notes 16, 17, 18

Trumpet
Wooden Trumpet Photo: http://collections.peabody.yale.edu/search/Record/YPM-ANT-209608
Louis Armstrong Photo: https://www.amazon.com/Definitive-Collection-Louis-Armstrong/dp/B000CQQHFO
Doc Severinsen Photo: https://news.unl.edu/newsrooms/unltoday/article/doc-severinsen-to-help-nebraska-jazz-orchestra-celebrate-40-years/
Wynton Marsalis Photo: http://wyntonmarsalis.org/about/bio
Miles Davis Photo: https://www.rollingstone.com/music/artists/miles-davis/biography
Allen Vizzutti Photo: http://www.vizzutti.com/
Notes: ABC Clinician Notes 16, 17, 18

Trombone
Diagram Photo: https://www.jupiter.info/en/wissen/pflege-blasinstrumente/owners-manual-for-trombone.html#c307261
Notes: ABC Clinician Notes 16, 17, 18
Arthur Pryor Photo: https://secondhandsongs.com/artist/71462+85116
Joe Alessi Photo: ABC Clinician Photos
Sackbut photo: https://www.britannica.com/art/sackbut

Baritone/Euphonium
Serpent Image: https://www.neatorama.com/2010/11/15/the-serpent/
Notes: ABC Clinician Notes 16, 17, 18

Tuba
Notes: ABC Clinician Notes 16, 17, 18
Carol Jantsch Photo: https://www.philorch.org/about/musicians/carol-jantsch#/
Tuba stand: https://www.musiciansfriend.com/accessories/km-14952-student-performing-tuba-stand
Arnold Jacobs Photo: http://www.wilktone.com/?p=1670
William Bell Photo: https://www.lastrowmusic.com/william-bell/
Sam Pilafian and Patrick Sheridan Photos: ABC Clinician Photos

Percussion
Notes: ABC Clinician Notes 16, 17, 18
Snare Drum Photo: https://www.musiciansfriend.com/drums-percussion/ludwig-supraphonic-black-beauty-snare-drum
Bass Drum Photo: https://www.interstatemusic.com/977886-Majestic-32×18-Prophonic-Concert-Bass-Drum-w-Full-Tilting-Suspension-Stand-MPB3218.aspx
Triangle Photo: https://www.steveweissmusic.com/category/triangles
Tambourine Photo: https://shop.groverpro.com/p/german-silver-tambourine-8?pp=12
Xylophone Photo: http://www.majestic-percussion.com/europe/concert_xylophone_gateway.html

ABC Block SOLIDSwhite

A project by Allison Lacasse: 3rd year Practical Application project for completion of a Masters Degree in Music Education at the American Band College of Central Washington University (2018).

%d bloggers like this: